Also In The News:


by NBCE | 5/21/2009 11:51:37 AM

GREELEY, Colo.—On May 8, the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) held its Annual Board Meeting in conjunction with the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards’ (FCLB) 83rd Annual Educational Conference in Hollywood, CA. At the meeting, NBCE delegates elected Dr. Paul N. Morin (ME) as District III Director, replacing Dr. Mary-Ellen Rada (NJ). The delegates re-elected Dr. Norman E. Ouzts, Jr. (SC) as District V Director. Dr. Robin R. Lecy (SD), District I Director; Dr. Donna L. Craft (MI), District II Director; and Dr. Theodore J. Scott (UT), District IV Director will continue their terms. NBCE Directors-at-Large Dr. Vernon Temple (VT), and Dr. N. Edwin Weathersby (AZ) were re-elected to their at-large positions. Dr. Oliver Smith was elected as a new at-large director and NBCE Director-at-Large Dr. Richard L. Cole (TN) will continue his term. The two remaining positions on the 11-member NBCE Board of Directors are filled by the president and vice-president of the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards: Dr. Daniel Saint-Germain (Quebec, Canada) and Dr. Lawrence O’Connor (NJ), respectively, were appointed to serve on the NBCE Board of Directors. The Executive Committee was then elected by the board. Dr. Vernon Temple was re-elected as President, Dr. N. Edwin Weathersby as Vice President and Dr. Theodore Scott as Treasurer. Dr. Richard L. Cole was elected to the Executive Committee as Secretary. Headquartered in Greeley, Colo., the NBCE is the international testing organization for the chiropractic profession. Established in 1963, the NBCE develops, administers and scores legally defensible, standardized written and practical examinations for candidates seeking chiropractic licensure throughout the United States and in many foreign countries.

Save the Date
2019 Spring Convention
March 29-31, 2019

Mohegan Sun
Casino & Resort
Learn More!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required